ESL Jobs - ESL, EFL, TEFL, TESOL Teaching Jobs
  • FREE Weekly ESL Jobs
  • ESL, EFL, TESL, TEFL -- Get weekly updates of the Hottest New Jobs direct to your inbox as well as easily apply to new openings!
  • Enter your Email:

ESL Jobs Forum
"Where New and Seasoned ESL Professionals Come Together To Network . . . Share. Listen. Learn."

FAQIndex    FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups      RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

63 and looking for ESL job?

Post new topic   Reply to topic    ESL Jobs Forum Forum Index -> Open ESL Expert Discussion...
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Jaime

PostPosted: Tue Dec 15, 2009 12:26 pm    Post subject: 63 and looking for ESL job? Reply with quote

Hi!

I am 63 years old. I have been teaching in México for the past 12 years, with some schools but mostly private students. I have taught in offices in various fields. I have been specializing in the new regs. for pilots to achieve level 4 in order to maintain their license to fly out of their native speaking country. I taught 6th grade in Vineland, N.J. back in the 60's as well.

I may be 63 but act more like 40 with the same enthusiasm. What I would like to know is, what are my chances at this age to really find a ESL job in another country?

I have duel nationality US and Méxican. I am 100% American Educated and only moved here in 1997.

Thank you for you help in resolving the issue of age!

Sincerely,

James D. Sammon
chinablix

PostPosted: Tue Apr 06, 2010 12:39 pm    Post subject: Re: 63 and looking for ESL job? Reply with quote

Jaime wrote:
Hi!