ESL Jobs - ESL, EFL, TEFL, TESOL Teaching Jobs
  • FREE Weekly ESL Jobs
  • ESL, EFL, TESL, TEFL -- Get weekly updates of the Hottest New Jobs direct to your inbox as well as easily apply to new openings!
  • Enter your Email:

ESL Jobs Forum
"Where New and Seasoned ESL Professionals Come Together To Network . . . Share. Listen. Learn."

FAQIndex    FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups      RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Best certification to get

Post new topic   Reply to topic    ESL Jobs Forum Forum Index -> ESL Certification Issues...
View previous topic :: View next topic  
lindsay56

PostPosted: Wed Mar 24, 2010 1:39 am    Post subject: Best certification to get Reply with quote

I would like to tefl in South Korea by the end of the summer. I have a 4year degree but no teaching certification. I was considering doing an online course and/or an accelerated course in Thailand. There's so many programs and so much junk on the internet about them all...

The one's I'm considering are
~ Ontesol.com (100 hour online course)
~ Ical
~ bridgetefl.com
~ Linguaedge.com

Has anyone gone through any of these and found a decent job through their recruitment agencies? I do not want to get scammed!! Please help!
ICAL_Pete

PostPosted: Wed Mar 24, 2010 9:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

If you search our forums there are several posts from students/graduates working in Korea with the ICAL certificate.

http://isc.icalweb.com/index.php?option=com_kunena&Itemid=403

And by all means PM me if you'd like further information.
Apollo

PostPosted: Sun Apr 18, 2010 6:00 pm    Post subject: Best certification Reply with quote