ESL Jobs - ESL, EFL, TEFL, TESOL Teaching Jobs
  • FREE Weekly ESL Jobs
  • ESL, EFL, TESL, TEFL -- Get weekly updates of the Hottest New Jobs direct to your inbox as well as easily apply to new openings!
  • Enter your Email:

ESL Jobs Forum
"Where New and Seasoned ESL Professionals Come Together To Network . . . Share. Listen. Learn."

FAQIndex    FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups      RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Skin color
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    ESL Jobs Forum Forum Index -> Discrimination Issues in ESL...
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Praiz

PostPosted: Mon Jun 21, 2004 3:38 am    Post subject: Skin color Reply with quote

Hi,

I'm new at all this and need some assistance, advice, information, etc... On two occassions now, during two applications when everything was going well and the contract had been discussed but not yet emailed, both directors stopped immediately stopped negotiations when they realized I have an olive complexion.

Will someone please tell me are there schools in Korea and Japan that will take native born speakers who do not have a pink or white complexion? And if so who are they?

All help will be greatly appreciated.

Praiz
unionjack
Site Admin

PostPosted: Mon Jul 05, 2004 10:07 am    Post subject: colour Reply with quote